10 Students Recognized by the National Merit Program

This week we were proud to announce to the student body the 10 Trinity students recognized by the National Merit Program for their excellence on the PSAT last October.

Congratulations to Henry Brink, Marcella Brylski, Owen Davies, and Anna Payne, who were recognized as Commended Scholars in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Being a Commended Scholar means you were in the top 4% of the 1.5 million students who took the PSAT.

Congratulations also to Joey Bricher, Eddie Hoey, Jane Hulse, Anne-Sophie Olsen, Michaela Peine, and Christina Waldron, who all were named National Merit Program Semifinalists. Being a Semifinalist means you were in the top 1% or less of those taking the PSAT. These six students, the most ever from Trinity, will have the opportunity to advance to Finalist status this February.